“Studio” Paints Color Chart – Quick Tip

Standard

As some of you know,  Claudine Hellmuth, Mixed Media Collage Artist, now has a line of products with Ranger Industries called Claudine Hellmuth Studio.  Her semi-gloss paints are luscious, creamy and highly pigmented.  Claudine was kind enough to make up a color chart with all her paint colors and the new colors you can make by mixing any of them together.  You can get that on her blog in the above link, to the right, under her demo video.  I printed the chart and cut the color sections equally, laminated them with my Xryon machine, punched holes, threaded and hung with clip by my side.  Now it’s waterproof.  This is so much easier than keeping the paper copy next you, losing it and/or making a mess of it.  Here are a couple of pictures to share and hope it helps you  in your “studio”.   

Thanks for stopping by.

 p3020020

p3020021-1

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

5 responses »

  1. Damn, Girl! What a great idea! As soon as my printer is up and running, I’ll do the same thing. Thanks!

  2. I just love to mix colors to make new colors. I especially liked the soft muted blends on her chart from mixing the complementary colors. Thanks so much for the great tip, Judy!

  3. Awesome idea! I’ve been thinking about some way to keep mine hand AND clean…you’ve solved ir for me. Thanks!
    Peace & Love,
    ~Barb~

Let me know what you think about this post.