Sito’s Kitchen – “Hushweh”

Standard

Hey friends.. how is everyone doing in your part of the world?  We are getting better weather.. for a duck.   Spring is trying to emerge here in Massachusetts, but it’s coming.  We’ve had a couple of tease days of summer.  So nice by the ocean.

Well, I have a new video with my mom up.  We made a rice stuffing called Hushweh.  We pronounce it “HUSHOO”.  This dish is amazing.  This is what we grew up on… as you can tell that I’m not a size 0.. haha.  I’m so happy that my mom, at 91, wants to still do these with me.  It’s what she grew up with since she was a little girl… cooking, sewing and just taking care of others. Lots of sacrifice.  I don’t know how she did it, but you just do.

Anyway, thank you for stopping by.  I love all your comments and support. Don’t forget to LIKE the video and subscribe.

We’ll be back soon with a few more recipes.  In the meantime, enjoy!!

Please let me know if you try this recipe and how it came out.  I could never get the rice right.  Secrets are the key.

Love yaz

Judy ♥♥♥

3 responses »

  1. Thanks to you beautiful ladies for brightening my day! This is wonderful and I love learning Sito’s secrets!! Thanks so much for sharing. Lots of love to you both!! Mmmmm looks delish!!!

  2. It really is the little extra “secret” steps that make a recipe go from OK to terrific! You two are so cute together on film! Thanks for sharing!

Let me know what you think about this post.

