Sito’s Kitchen – “Itch”

Standard

Well, hello my friends and Happy Summer.

I sure hope you are all enjoying your weather wherever you are. We have had such a strange summer with lots of little thunderstorms and sunny, hot days.  It just feels good to leave the house without grabbing a jacket and walking in warm weather.  It doesn’t last long, so better enjoy it while we can, right?

Today, I am posting a video of Sito’s Kitchen with mom and I making a great dish called Itch (pronounced “eech”).  This simple dish is great alone, in a salad or as a scoop-able dip/appetizer.

As I write this, I realized you could replace the bulgar with quinoa.  Get creative, but the tomato paste is key here.  Take this to a party and you will be the talk of the town. LOL!!

I love hearing from you. Please leave a comment and like my post if you do enjoy it. Don’t forget to hit the thumbs up and subscribe.  I would love it if you shared with with your friends. 

I’ll be ready for an art video soon, so stay tuned for that.

“See” you soon

Judy ♥♥♥

 

 

4 responses »

  1. What fun to watch the two of you together. Your mom cracked me up with the salt!! Did you end up adding more lemon? Mom is usually right!

Let me know what you think about this post.