Sito’s Kitchen Video – Tabbouleh

Standard

Knock Knock.. who’s there? Judy. Judy Who? Well, you know how that little rhyme goes. Guys, I know, I know.. Blogging has been way down on my list this year.
Oiling the cranky bones and hopefully getting back in the swing with showing some art videos and cooking videos. I am active on Facebook if you are there, give me a shout.

Speaking of cooking… Today, I bring you a new video with my mom that we made. This time, we are making Tabbouleh. It was mom’s 91st birthday. We are so blessed that she is still basically healthy and is still living alone and able to take care of herself. Must be all the middle eastern cooking.. wouldn’t you say?

I hope and pray all of you are doing well. I’d love to hear from you and read your comments.

I’ll be back shortly with another cooking video and try to get an art creation in there, too.

Thanks for sticking by me.

Love and hugs,
Judy

7 responses »

  1. Wow! Thought you were on strike!
    Glad you are back! Of course it is the middle eastern cooking. I love it all…!

  2. HELLO SITO & JUDY! What a nice surprise to find this in my email this afternoon!! Caitlin and I loved watching and wanted to send a HUGE HAPPY 91st BDAY to SITO. You look fabulous and so does your lovely assistant! You both really do look great. Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing with us – you made our afternoon! Sending lots of love from CT!!! xoxoxoxo Susie and Caitlin 🙂

  3. Hey Judy, enjoyed another of your cooking videos with your mom. What a blessing your mom is 91 and doing so well. You both are so cute together! Hope to see sometime soon!
    lotsahugs,
    Bobbie

  4. Happy Birthday to your Mom! She is adorable. Love how this salad looks. I have to say as much of a fan of middle Eastern food that I am I have to say I have never really liked the versions of Tabbouleh I have tried in the past. This is the first Tabouleh I’ve seen that wasn’t dominated with the bulgar. Your version with all the lettuce and other veggies looks like a salad I would actually love. I am planning to make your version next weekend. Thank you for sharing.

  5. So good to see you back! And, your video is terrific! I always enjoy seeing the two of you together cooking. Hope to try out your recipe soon.

Let me know what you think about this post.

