Baklava -New Video

Standard

Hey there, friends.   I hope this post finds you all doing super.

It’s been challenging to get any art videos done in the past few months… or for that matter, art time in general.  However, I recently went to a party and decided to make Baklava for our hosts.  Since I hardly make it, I thought I would capture it on video.  Of course, I had to call my mom a few times for some help.  So, instead of “Sito’s Kitchen”, this is “Judy’s Kitchen”.

Hope you enjoy this and make it, too.  It’s not as hard as you think. Holidays are here and this would be perfect to bring to a party. They will be impressed.

 

I’m hoping to keep up these videos by visiting my family’s homes in the future and creating their favorite recipes.  Well, that is, if they want to be on film. We’ll see how that all turns out.

I’m hoping to get some recent art posted soon.

Thanks, for all your patience, sticking by me and your lovely comments.

Judy ♥ ♥

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

11 responses »

  1. I had no idea how to make this. It looks easier then I could imagine. I am defiantly going to make some this Christmas to give with cookies and candies. Looks so YUMMMM!!

  2. Hey Judy,
    I just tried putting my email address in and got no reply like it stated. Please put me in manually.
    I do enjoy your posts.
    Thanks,
    Barb

  3. You have been one crazy busy gal. Love your videos. Thinking of you this week. xox

  4. I Loooove baklava! And have always wanted to make it, tx for sharing and inspiring, aloha, angi in hana

  5. Fabulous Judy and I am absolutely going to try making this as you make it look so easy!! as well as yummy!! Thanks so much for the share- and love your Mom impression! teeeheehee xoxo

  6. Just wonderful! It certainly looks easy, except for requiring lots of patience while waiting!! Please do more cooking videos – you do them so well!

  7. Great video, Jude! You looked very relaxed making that gorgeous baklava! I’m going to save the video in case I ever want to give it a try. If I do, you’ll be the first to know!

  8. Oh Judy, my mouth is watering just watching you make this. I remember how much fun it was to learn how to make this with Niki – you’ve got a knack for explaining things and making it seem easy. Great job with the video!

  9. Judy, I enjoyed your video. My sister makes Baklava for work and for me when I have no time. So delicious. Great dish for a hostess with your Yummy Baklava. Love you gal, Kassie

Let me know what you think about this post.

