ATC Workshop & Renewed Friendships

Standard

Hey Bloggeroonies…

I recently did a workshop in Rhode Island to my dear friends from the Rhode Island Polymer Clay Guild.  I had stopped going to meetings there a couple of years ago, but was invited back for a workshop after the board members saw my blog.  We also have kept in touch since I left.

I was honored the asked me to teach my ATC workshop.  They were elated that my friend, Karen (you can see her post of the RI visit), and I returned for a visit.  In our honor, they had a buffet lunch and at the end of the day, and because I taught the workshop, they presented me with a Zentangle print shown below. Each of them did a square tangle and they had it professionally printed on one large board.  Seeing this in person is more amazing.  I love the one on the bottom right.. look at that little cat… can you see it?

Here a some pictures of the gang and their ATC’s.

BRAVO, ladies.. they came out gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s a call out to Toine, Bobbie, Sandy, Christine, Tricia, Arlene, Ilene, Rita, Tamala, Dora, Sarah, Toni, Pat, Sheila and my partner in crime, Karen.

Thank you all at RIPCG.. you are one terrific group of creative souls.   You haven’t seen the last of me.. I promise.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy

Next up…  Martha’s Vineyard, here I come (may not post next week).
When I get back… what I’ve been up to in the studio.

7 responses »

  1. Hey Judy! We LOVED having you and Karen with us.
    Teaching comes so natural to you. You should have been a regular on the Carol Duval Show. Everyone so enjoyed your lesson in ATC and you gave us a very fun day. Thanks again!

    Hope you and the family enjoy your vacation.
    love,
    Bobbie

  2. Thanks, Bobbie.. It was great seeing everyone and having some fun showing you all the ATC’s. I hope you like yours.

  3. Judy, that Zentangle is just gorgeous! I just got the Totally Tangled book by Sandy Steen Bartholomew on this technique and love working in my sketchbooks using her techniques. It’s so much fun…and yes, I can see the little cat! LOL Great workship and again, I wish you lived closer to me so I could take them! LOL Enjoy your vacation! Laugh, Eat, Drink, Dance, Create and Just Be! You deserve it! See you when you get back my friend.
    Cheers

  4. Judy, Judy, Judy! It was sooooo good to see you again! (And Karen, of course!) Your ATC Workshop was the bomb!! Your teaching process is right on target. Fabulous. Congratulations, you have found your niche. I loved every minute of it. Hope to see you more often. I will be teaching another Beginner Zentangle Class soon. Will let you know.
    Hugs,
    Tricia

  5. Tricia, thank you so much… my goodness it was fun, wasn’t it? Your Zentangles are AMAZING. You can tell you love it so much. I’ll be sure to visit again.

  6. Wonderful post, Judy! You are such an amazing teacher and I’m so happy for you that you have found your calling & are doing something you have a passion and talent for. It was a fabulous day all around. Thanks for your inspiration in my life, my very dear friend.
    Hugs from your partner in crime!
    K

Let me know what you think about this post.