Dina, Dyan and Away I go……..

Standard

Hey there… today I am heading out to Art is You in Stamford, CT.  The days of rain have passed and it’s the most beautiful Fall day.  But,…. before I go, I wanted to share with you a class I took recently at Ink About It with Dina Wakley.  Dina was fun and down to earth.  We had a messy fun time.

Dina started us off with making backgrounds on heavy paper.  A messy background.  Well, you know me.. I love a mess so I got right into it.  Then to make face portrait on top of the mess.  No thinking, just a basic face that she showed you how to do if you didn’t know how and then it took off.

Here are my two faces I made…  crazy, huh?  You can see these are not, by any means, perfect, but still striking, fast and fun.

   and  

Then, I did this one in a separate journal I got, that was created by Dyan Reaveley.  You can see this big beautiful journal HERE.

This is how I decorated the front page of the journal….

So, I’m ready for my trip to CT for a weekend of art… I made new ‘bellishments, attached my new MOO cards and I’m ready to trade.

I’ll be sure to post about the weekend.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy ♥ ♥ ♥

8 responses »

  1. Beautiful, as always.
    Thanks for the links last week!
    Have fun,please be safe.
    I will be ready for a full report with pictures!
    Remember I am a retired teacher,so spelling counts! Ha-ha! Oh, what fun saying that!
    Your friend,
    Nancy

  2. Hey Judy, what beautiful and colorful portrait collages! It looks and sounds like you had a great time at your class. Your ‘bellishments look fabulous on the MOO cards, wow, I love them! Hope you had a wonderful, creative time down in CT. Can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

  3. These are so fantastic. I feel lucky to have one. It was so great to meet you and I will keep in touch if our play day comes to fruition! Fun having spent time with you. Looking forward to doing it some more….xox

Let me know what you think about this post.

