Mixed Media Collage – “Serene Garden”

Standard

Hello my little peeps….. Remember the canvas I started a few weeks ago?  Here’s some photos to remember:

I really tried to paint, I did, but I was just not happy. I was trying to get back in the creative zone after my hiatus… BUT… I wasn’t and it showed.. to me, anyway.

Here is is now………..  Total new canvas, right?  This measures 11″ x 14″.

Here are some details….

Molding paste and stencils… cut doily and embellishments as flower….

Molding paste painted with gold.  Glass bead gel on fern….

Brooch as flower, polymer clay leaves. Bird cut off of a bird seed bag.  White dots are Tulip fashion paint.

I got some rhinestones going on along with some Stickles Glitter Glue.

 

Corrugated cardboard, lace flowers on bottom of cardboard, music notes fabric (stained with paint and water), polymer clay face, stamped bird.

Black and white stripes on sides of canvas.. I love the whimsey look.

So, there you have it, my new mixed media canvas named by my daughter as soon as she saw it as.. “Serene Garden”.

If you ever have any questions about any of the techniques, just let me know. I would love to share it with you.

Thanks for stopping by.  Back soon with some culinary art.

Judy

14 responses »

  1. I think this one is going under my list of favorites….love the birds and the window!! Glad to see you got your groove back 😉 xoxo

  2. You are really great! I would love to you do see step by step or youtube!

  3. Simply Beautiful!!! So many different elements involved in this canvas. I really would love to see a YouTube video of everything you do. Your work is so different from others who do mixed media. Most mixed media I see on the internet seems to be just thrown together and neatness hardly comes into play. Everything on this canvas has a purpose.

  4. I enjoy following your work. I have been catching up on your blogs while I take care if my elderly mom.

  5. Nancy.. first, I hope your mom is doing better. Second, thank you so much for stopping by my blog and leaving some comments. I love hearing from all of you.

Let me know what you think about this post.

