Teenie Tiny Faces

Standard

I haven’t been in the studio to create for a few weeks.  Life/work gets busy, I guess.   I really miss it and can’t wait to create more pieces to share with you.

But… I’ve been playing around in my 3.5″ x 5.5″  Moleskine Grid Notebook.

I started making these little goofy faces in some of the squares.  Mind you, each is 1/8″ square.  I don’t pretend to be any sort of good drawer or sketcher, so I just started pencil sketching tiny people while I was just watching tv or relaxing . This was very fun and zen-like.  Gets the creative juices flowing.

It’s best to use a mechanical pencil so the point is really small.   Try it.  It’s definitely a challenge to stay small.

I try to do something creative everyday and that does not always happen.. but getting little creative things like this in, makes me happy even though I can’t  won’t get in the studio.

The weather here in Mass, has been OUTSTANDING.  We have lots of bloomage.

I hope you are enjoying good weather wherever you are.

Thanks for stopping by…. again!

Judy

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

6 responses »

Let me know what you think about this post.

