Give-a-way Winner and Mixed Media Page

Standard

Numbered everyone in order of replies.

My first reply was from Mary Nasser… Congrats, Mary.  Send me your address.

If you didn’t win this one.. I’ll be doing more give-a-ways.. no worries.

and….

Here’s my latest play in the studio….11×14 on Bristol paper.  That was another fun piece to do.  These kind of pages are never planned.  I usually start smooshing paint with my fingers or squeege, grabbing any papers, fabrics, etc. that are left on my table.  Some things I found on my walk, like a cigarette box that was teal colored; it’s in there. The tree trunk is a dictionary page that I ripped in tiny strips.  It was a ribbon, but I changed my mind and covered it. I even put in a cup cake aluminum paper holder (does that make sense?).  Those are great to save.. nice and light.

I was in a trance putting those dots on my black drippage of paint.  Ohm!

Well, I think we have seen the last of snow here.  We’re getting some crazy temperature days.  30’s, 60’s, 50’s.  But, I can feel Spring in the air now.

Thank you for stopping by and participating in my give-a-way. More to come.

Have a great weekend, everyone.. that’s an order!

Judy

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

6 responses »

  1. Well, you did it again. This is a really interesting piece. The tree trunk and everything you used gives me other options now.
    I have a notebook full of “things to use” on art journaling pages.
    Thanks So Much,
    Barb

  2. Hey Judy! Great new mixed media piece. It definitely feels like spring is bursting out of the page. And congrats to Mary on winning one of your pieces of art.

Let me know what you think about this post.

