Mixed Media Love Letter

Standard

What’s THIS?  FEBRUARY?  I”d like to know where January went, please.  Seriously.

I’m not going to complain that we have had a very mild winter here in Mass.  If  the temps stay in the 40’s, I can still go for my walks.  I can handle low 40’s but anything under that..fuhgeddaboudit.

My latest piece is what I’ve been working on since my large canvas was complete.  After working on something that big that took so long, I sort of crashed from all the creative energy.

Well, I’ve done many of these “love letters” in the past.. you can see a previous post HERE.

This particular letter was for my niece, Caitlin.  A gift for purchasing her first condo.  So excited for her.

Here are some pictures and close up of the “C” and then I created a short video about it.

    

Well, there you have it. I hope you are enjoying the videos.  I’ll be doing more once I get in the groove of the editing.

In the meantime, create something and enjoy every minute of it.

Judy

6 responses »

  1. What a beautiful gift. I was so excited that you did another VIDEO.
    Explaining each decorative part of your work, with the video, is so impressive. The gift is so personal and beautiful. The back of the letter and the mailing envelope is such a wonderful follow through for the entire gift. She is going to be so excited to receive your gift of love and talent.
    Can’t wait for the next process and video to come.
    You know that now you have really spoiled all of us, that follow you, with doing the video. Seeing snap shots of your work is nice but, having a close up of the work and the explanation of each piece on the work is a gift for all of us.

  2. What a great comment, Barb. Thank you so much. I know, I’m spoiling my “kids”. I’m so happy you love it and look forward to a video/post. I hope others feel the same way.

  3. Nice job! I love your “love letters.” You take so much time to really personalize them. They must all be thrilled with them. I really enjoyed the video, too. Those tissue castings look amazing! The 2 large ones you showed are awesome!!! I need to watch you make one sometime.
    Can’t wait for the next video!!!

Let me know what you think about this post.

