Scraps, Stripes & Strips

Standard

Say that fast 4 times….

Signs of Spring are definitely here today.  Nice to see lots of green on this St. Patrick’s Day!  ♥

A short post today and a peek at some fun in the studio.  I’ve been using up the scraps from tearing pages for my large art journal I’m making – see the journal covers HERE (from my last post).

I love checkerboards and stripes; especially black and white.. so though I’d create my own colorful borders.  They are about 14″ long, 1/4″ to 1/2″ wide.  These were quick fun to make. When you don’t know what else to do…make embellishments.

Don’t throw your scraps away.. embellish them.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy

5 responses »

  1. Very cute! A fun and thrifty idea. I’ll have to add that to my artistic repetoire!

  2. Judy, I love the idea of using scraps. I have a lot of brick hard Sculpey clay. I almost threw them out but, WHOA!, I stopped myself. I decided to finely grate some colorful bars to use in one of my bead classes. The kids made a log of clay, and dipped them into the grated colorful pieces, rolled them in good, and cut tube beads out it. They so enjoyed making these. And, to think I almost threw that junk clay out!

    Bobbie

  3. Circles, stripes, and dots, some of my favorites too. Great colors…have you been watching Tim Burton lately? Looking forward to seeing how you’ll use these in your journals.

Let me know what you think about this post.

