Hello Morning!

Standard

Thought I’d share a early morning photo from our back deck looking into the next town over; before the change of daylight savings and it was still dark at 6:45a.m.

Hope you enjoy this… thanks for stopping by.

Judy

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

3 responses »

  1. Wow, that’s a beautiful shot, Judy! I’ve noticed that sometimes at this time of year that there seems to be a clear band of sky right above the horizon, just like in your photo, when the rest of the sky is full of clouds. This can occur both at sunrise and sunset and I think it’s so lovely, like the horizon is cracking open with gold light. Thanks for sharing!

  2. It is beautiful. It is so nice to take notice and appreciate what is around us, isn’t it? Takes us away from the mundane.

    Two days ago at dusk, here in Warwick, the sky was ablaze with a pink horizon that was reflected back at low lying puffy clouds which gave them a pink luminescence. Soo beautiful.

Let me know what you think about this post.

