Grow, Be Happy & Succeed!

Standard

Hey Bloggers: (just plain ole “bloggers” today)

I found this somewhere and don’t know who said it, but really makes you ponder.  Soooo….keep on dreaming, playing and be happy. (I said that)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We do not stop playing because we are old; we grow old because we stop playing.

You have to laugh and find humor every day.

You’ve got to have a dream.  When you lose your dreams, you die.

There is a huge difference between growing older and growing up.

Anybody can grow older! That doesn’t take any talent or ability. The idea is to grow up by always finding opportunity in change.  Have no regrets.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That’s the simple message for today…

I’m taking the day off from work to have a fun art day with a couple of my artsty fartsy friends.   What to work on and what I need to bring.. that’s always the tough part of having an art day away from your own studio.  Keep it portable and don’t bring EVERYTHING.  I think I’ll work on an online class I joined and have not had time to be involved.  That’s what I love about Julie & Chris.. do it at your own pace and the videos will always be there to play over and over. AND.. they will always help you even when the class is over.  Life is good.

Ok, my little “Labor Dayers”.. Have a great holiday weekend.  Yes, summer is over and pssst… come closer… don’t tell my kids, but one is back in high school and my oldest is off to college for her 2nd year and I’ll have the house to myself again….. Yaaaaay!!!  Ok, did that sound mean?  Really, I love having them here … if sleeping til noon means that they are “here”.  Let’s go….. contribute to society or else.  I love ’em.  Someday I WILL miss it.. I know I will.  We had a great summer, but it did go by fast, as they all do.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy


About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

2 responses »

  1. So True, I love the pondering thought of the day! Also, have fun working on your Chaos & Calm Workshop…I might work on this today myself…so even though you are working and playing with art friends, and getting messy, know that I’m right there with you today (only a few hundred miles away)! Have a wonderful and safe Labor Weekend.
    Enjoy it!
    Cheers

Let me know what you think about this post.

