Published!

Standard

Hey Bloggersnooks..

Well, I’m excited to say that I am part of a self-published book that was created on our Ning site called Lovin Mixed Media.  This is the same site that the ATC Swap resides that I made my polymer clay ATCs for.

This book is a is the end result of a year long (maybe longer) Create and Pass Journal project.  Four journals, each started in Norway by our Ning King, Gary Reef (check out his YouTube vids) and traveled the world to about 70 artists creating their pages and then finally making it back to the organizer.

“Many Lands, Many Hands” is book self-published on Blurb, see it here if you want to order one.  What a GREAT coffee table book.

Here’s the cover:

Here’s a shot of my page:

You can actually get a look at Journal 1’s pages here. (I’m in #1 @ the 2 min. mark)

I can’t tell you (well, I actually can) how excited I was to be part of this amazing journey and this book.  My hat goes off (I actually don’t wear hats.. I have too much darn hair and… oh wait, never mind) to Gary, all the artists and our wonderful organizer Mary Helena.

Thanks for stopping by!

Judy

Next up….


6 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Judy! The book is truly beautiful. (I oughta know…I have one!) Very inspirational. It would be an asset to every artist’s library.
    One of the things Judy does best is texture. This piece is a shining example of that. It’s a shame you can’t actually feel the texture but I think it still shows up very well in the photo.
    Great job!!!!

  2. Judy, I am so proud of you. It is amazing to me that in your busy life you find the time to make art.
    What a wonderful and exciting event to be published among other artists. Cheers to you.
    love,
    Bobbie

  3. I am so proud of you, too, dear friend. The book is gorgeous and your artwork more gorgeous! Sending you a big congratulatory hug!
    Luv ya, Karen

Let me know what you think about this post.

