Background Checks

Standard

Hey Blogmeisters!

Welcome to Friday!   Been cold and rainy here and down right brrrrrr for June in New England.

I’ve been working on some backgrounds and thought I’d share.  These just sort of came about as I sat in my studio playing with some new creamy crayons that are water soluable.  Click here to check them out.

This one, I used a gold paint as the first layer, then I mixed in cobalt teal by Golden in some light molding paste and pushed it through an old plastic doily.  It may look blurry, but it’s actually when the molding paste pushed through the fine mesh like plastic.. giving it a dreamy effect.

Next are yummy layers of acrylic paints, crayons, stamps, music paper, acrylic skins.  On the face below, I added glitter to her face and tried to capture it by tilting it.

… and below are backgrounds using credit/gift cards.  How fun to put them in mixed media backgrounds whole or cut them into shapes.

That’s it for now, as I prepare for my upcoming class tomorrow.  I’ll post pictures of the workshop.  I have some surprise goodies for my students.. here’s a sneak peek…..

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy

Next up:  Workshop Success !

6 responses »

  1. Hey, when are you going to offer an online workshop for those who live in the boondocks? LOL Love your background pages and the colors you used. Just fantastic girl! Have a wonderful and creative weekend…keep it coming because you so ROCK!
    Cheers my friend!

  2. Hey back to you…you are too kind, girl. Thanks so much for your compliments and support. Online class? Ugh.. where would I even begin… It looks difficult.

  3. Your work is so yummy, Judy! Good luck in your workshop tomorrow. Wish I could go! An online class – you would begin with the first step, my friend, and you would be fabulous at it! 😉

  4. Beautiful! …as always. You are a very creative spirit. The sky is the limit, my friend!

Let me know what you think about this post.

