Workshop Announcement and….

Standard

Hey Blogsters!

I’m so excited to finally write that I will be teaching a 4 hour workshop on making Polymer Clay Mixed Media Accordian Books.  That’s a mouthful!

It is local in Massachusetts.  If you are local to the Scrapbook Cupboard, please join me.   The store has the class on it’s calendar.  Click on the link, then click on “calendar” and change it to June.  A BIG thanks to Bev, the store owner, for reaching out to me to teach.

I’m showing you a picture of some finished books I’ve made. They will be at the store shortly.

Front:

Back:

..and the pages in between:

I used pieces of my fabric collage cloth.. I’m thinking will will make up a few batches and bring it for my students to collage their pages with if they desire.

Am I nervous?  Yes.. I won’t lie to you my friends.. It’s my first real paying class.  I’ve done tutorials on our local cable access tv and have taught at the school to elementary children, but this is my first adult class.  I’m feeling anxious but at the same time, I can’t wait to share and inspire others to creative these fun small books.

More from the judio…

This is a piece of chipboard, covered with masking tape, painted, antiqued and polished up (with good old fashioned shoe poslish.. yes shoe polish). I put some handmade fabric collage cloth on top.  I’m loving this.  The masking tape method makes your pieces look like old leather.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy

Next up…A Dedication

6 responses »

  1. Oh Judy, man I wish I could attend your awesome workshop. These absolutely look beautiful and wonderful to make. If you ever chose to do an online workshop, let me know. Good luck…you will be fine and I know all your students will leave the workshop with great techniques and inspiration from you.
    Have a great week and let us know how you made out.
    Cheers

  2. A big congratulations, Judy, for your first “adult” teaching gig! I am so over the top excited for you, my friend. Your Mixed Media books are FABULOUS!!! Can’t wait to see them in person. 🙂

  3. Judy – I’m blown away- love love love this!! Good luck on your ventures. I’d like to take a class sometime.

Let me know what you think about this post.

