Collage Box Workshop

Standard

Hey Blogsters…

In one of my recent posts, I spoke about Jane Davies and her upcoming classes.

Last weekend, I took her Collage Box class at the Scrapbook Cupboard in E. Bridgewater, MA.   Bev, the store owner was fantastic and a spectacular hostess.  It was such fun.   But, come closer…Can we be honest here?  I have a question that I don’t want to say out loud…..have you ever had issues with measuring?  Jane says… “now measure one hundredth of an inch x 1/16th x 1/32….” (just kidding, but that what it sounded like).  Remember Charlie Brown’s teacher.. “woh woh woh woh woh”.. Bingo!  I’m like a deer in the headlights.  What? Measure on demand?  Can  everyone leave the room first and come back in 15 minutes.. (ha, Amy).  That’s what I was thinking.  I know that sounds crazy and of course, I did measure fine.  Ok, well, one side of the box was a little wonky.. but you’d never know it.  Heck, I’ll blame it on menopause.

Here are some pictures from the workshop…

On the right standing is Jane in front, then Bev, the store owner and Kim, another great teacher.  (pssst.. the young girl to the left is my daughter, Rachel, what a sport.. thanks, Rach).

Sharon was preparing her collage box and cards for the upcoming holidays.  Go Sharon!

Above: This is my daughter’s

Above and below: My collage cards.  I used some fabric paper I made to collage the front.

My cards and inside my collage box.

Front of my collage box.

I had a fantastic time and learned quite a bit about making boxes.

Thanks for stopping by.

Judy

Next up…  A new teaching gig for me…..Polymer Clay ATC Mini Accordian Book (I think that’s what I’m calling it anyway)  …more to come.

12 responses »

  1. OH i love your designs!! did you major in art? what do you plan on doing? I can’t wait for your new gig on making an accordian book?? what is this?

  2. Jenny.. thank you so much. Especially since you think I majored in art, which I did not. I was always creative as a kid, however. I’ll post a picture of my finished book. It’s actually a miniature book. Working on it now.. stay tuned.
    Judy

  3. Great job, Judy! Your box came out wonderful. I love the fabric paper you make. Maybe a future blog entry…….. I just sayin’… 😉

  4. Judy, this is fantastic and looks like you guys really had a great time. I can’t wait to hear about your workshops that you will be offering. Have a great and creative day and thanks for sharing the pics about your fun day at the workshop.
    Cheers

  5. Just beautiful, Judy. Isn’t it wonderful how life leads us to exactly where we are supposed to be? I’m so excited for you!

  6. Hey Judy!

    Great work!! It was great to see you again that day. When you have some final details on your upcoming class, email them to me and I’ll put them up on SC’s website!

    Kim

Let me know what you think about this post.

