The Canvas Project – A Great Ending

Standard

Hey Blogsters!

I’ve been creating some fun things in the studio to show you,  but first I want to share the results of my submission to the Canvas Project.   Here is the post that refers to it that shows my final 5 canvases.

They chose only 1 out of the 5 submitted canvases for each of the 700+ artists that contributed.  The 84 page book is below.

scan0003

As you can see, they chose my “impound” canvas.

scan0001

I’m excited to be part of this project and honored to share a little bit of success with my good friend and outstanding artist, Amy, whose chosen canvas is on the opposite page called “instigate”.

scan0002

Amy reeled me into doing this project and I’m glad she did…. thanks, Amy and congratulations!

Thanks for stopping by!

Next up:  Time for some art and what I’ve been up to in my studio… also…my misfit journal.

6 responses »

  1. GREAT job, Judy! I LOVE your canvas. I’m so proud that you got into the book. You and the family must be very proud, too.

Let me know what you think about this post.

