Autumn.. one more time.. with feeling!

Standard

Hey blogsters..  Well, I couldn’t resist taking and posting a few more pictures of the beautiful colors of the leaves this year.  Going on my walk, I just couldn’t pass these by and I wanted to share…

Just look at the red colors in this Japanese Maple Tree…

PB010019

This orange leaf tree (don’t know the name of it), was far away in someone’s yard, but it just stood out.

PB010016

This shot was taken while I was painting our bathroom on the second floor looking out the window in back yard. Can you see all the colors of the tops of the trees in the distance??

PA310011

The final shot I also found on my walk.  I love to see the berries go from red to orange/yellow.

PB010014

Ok… that’s the tour of our foliage.  Please exit left and come back soon.

Next up:  Handmade journal from online workshop.. lots of mistakes, but we made it.

11 responses »

  1. WOW! Those are awe-inspiring! The reds are amazing. Great shots. Thanks for sharing the beauty.

  2. Beautiful, Judy ! I love the red Japanese maple. We had one of these trees, but unfortunately it dies.

  3. Thanks, Raine, Dora and Julie… I am just loving the colors, but I think this week they’ll all be gone. I walked by that tree today and it wasn’t as vibrant.
    Julie, you have many other beautiful things in San Diego… like NO SNOW!!!

  4. I bought my first house 4yrs ago. The first time I saw this magnificent beautiful tree I promised I would plant one in my front yard as an attention catcher. I always dreamth of owning the prettiest yard and “if ” I had only that one tree that would be all I need! My home Owners Association just wrote me a letter complimenting me on a beautiful yard, it now I just need to add “it”. The color is so beautiful it’s worth waiting for!

  5. Pingback: Mixed Media Collage Tutorial Step by Step | The SuperSlinger Site

  6. Pingback: Mixed Media Collage Tutorial Step by Step :Art Instruction For Beginners – Art Instruction Blog

  7. I love the Japanese Red Maple, so much so, that I was wondering if you would grant permission for me to use an edited copy on a website that I’m building, landscapemyphoto.com, in exchange for a link above the image, directing back to your site. Thanks for the consideration

  8. hi thats beautiful tree, i really want to plant it. do you have any information how to get the seed of this red leaf tree? thank you.

  9. Five years later 🙂 what a glorious back yard you have. Found the red maple on Pinterest which inspired me to plant 2 in my back yard, a Katsura and an oxblood coloured maple. They are such beautiful trees.

Let me know what you think about this post.

