Do You Doodle?

Standard

I love to doodle… I’ve doodled for years.  If I’m on the phone, I doodle.  If I’m in a meeting, I doodle.  If I’m bored, I doodle…  I love flowers,  swirls, spirals, checkerboard, stripes, dots, circles… whatever strikes me…  I’ve even given the “doodle disease” to my teens girls.  Except they tend to doodle a little in class… uhm.. how about paying attention to the teach-ah (as we say here in Massachusetts)?  Hmmm.. maybe that’s why I got a C in Math… never mind… let’s move on.

So, here is a background page that I did on canvas paper.   I stamped  some images and then I doodled around it.

P8170002

P8170003P8170001Here are some fun sites for doodling:

Now, this is some serious but fun doodling going on here:

http://ww w.joyfuldia-doodle-art.com/pictorialindex1.htm

and……….
Millande has several videos on YouTube that you can search for in addition to her creativity site.

Other goofiness I did in a small grid journal is what follows.   The faces here are from any learnings I’ve taken from online classes  by Suzi Blu and Willowing.  You can also search for them on YouTube.  Great vids.  I love the fun and freedom they have with their mixed media pieces.  Please check them out and join them on their Ning sites.

P8240004

Ok, what’s up with those girl’s hands above.. they look like crab claws..  Still working on hands and feet.. head and shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes… oh, stop me.. sorry.P8240005

Maybe a little Tim Burton’esqe?  No?

P8240006P8240007P8240008I try to get inspiration from magazine photos and in any of the Stampington publications.  Love them!

Well, that was fun.      So……… do you doodle?   Please send me an email @ judysheart@gmail.com with a picture of your doodle art and blog url and I’ll post it on my blog.  Have fun and do the doodle.

Thanks for stopping by.. I hope you enjoyed it.

Judy

Next up…. Carving on erasers..

7 responses »

  1. Great Job!! Love the girl with the green eyeshadow.
    Hands and feet are the hardest for just about everyone. One of my art teachers taught me that and I never forgot it.
    Love your doodles, too! I wish I could doodle! I’ll check out your links.
    Thanks for all your help.

  2. Great post, Judy. I love to doodle, too, and was immediately enchanted by Zentangles. Have you heard of those? I’m going to check out your links. Thanks for sharing.

    Your faces are beautiful with a depth and mystery about them. I especially love the lady with the blue eyes and the interestingly shaped face.

    Fabulous work!

  3. Thanks for including a link to my site. Looks like you’ve got a fun blog going on here. Keep up the good work!

Let me know what you think about this post.

