Somewhere Over the…….

Standard

We had a big rain storm this past weekend.  I told my girls.. “this could be a rainbow storm”.. and lo and behold… here is what I saw in our back yard….. this beautiful sight.  Can you see it?   I haven’t seen one in years.  We all ran around trying to find our cameras to take the shot before it disappeared.

rainbow

I’ll be a bit busy the next week or more, as we gear up for graduations and dance recitals, which has kept me from the studio.  Between menu planning, cleaning the house and just balancing full-time work and home, it has all just stressed me out… Maybe because it’ s my first child graduating from high school?  I dont’ know.  But, I promise to get back up in the studio, create and share some art.  I can’t wait!  I’ll take some extra vacation time and make it happen……… 

I’ll try to remember to take some pictures of the food spread from the grad party and post.  That’s artistic too.. Afterall, it IS called “culinary ART“.

Ciao’….Thanks for stopping by.

Peace

Judy

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful rainbow, Judy! I hope that the good energy of the rainbow blesses all of your festivities and gatherings over the coming weeks. I also hope that you will be able to find some quiet Judy time during this month. Enjoy this wonderful time of your life!

  2. How nice to see a rainbow, Judy. Definitely some good ju-ju with that. I hope the graduation, recitals, and all the festivities are wonderful. I know you’ll have lots of grand memories long after these days have passed.

    -Amy

Let me know what you think about this post.

