Spring Time/Catching Up

Standard

Has Spring sprung?  It sure doesn’t feel like it here Mass.  We get this teasing of nice weather in the 60’s then, boom… back to the 40’s.  I know I’ll appreciate this coolness when it’s in the 90’s in July.

So, I need to do some catching up with my art, don’t I?    I’ve been taking a couple of on-line classes which has been feeding my soul.  Trying to get my practice drawings in when I can.

Ok.. so I’ve continued my backgrounds on vinyl.   Remember the background with the bird and I felt like it needed something?

p22600101

I added a branch and a nest… see below. (sorry about the different lighting; I was playing around too much with my photo editor)

p40300013

Here are a couple of other backgrounds I did just having fun with music paper, acrylics, stamps….these are also done on those vinyl sheets I cut up.

p4030002p4030004

Thanks for stopping by..   Next up.. stay tuned for clay charms and canvas backgrounds with decorative napkins.

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

One response »

  1. Beautiful work, Judy! I like the addition of the branch and the nest to your art piece. Perfect for springtime and something for your birdie to look up to which helps with the flow of the piece.
    As I am becoming more and more interested in mixed media art, you are such an inspiration to me!
    Today is supposed to be in the 60s. Enjoy!

Let me know what you think about this post.

