Sito’s Kitchen – “Kibbeh”

Standard

Well hello and Happy Mother’s Day to all you wonderful moms out there.

I thought I’d celebrate with my mom and you with a new video of Sito’s Kitchen.  This time we are making “Kibbeh.  This is baked ground meat that is mixed with bulgar, onions, allspice.. well, just watch and I hope you will be able to imagine the amazing aromas in the house.

 

Enjoy the recipe and thanks for stopping by and as always, I love hearing from you.

Judy ♥ ♥ ♥

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

8 responses »

  1. You two are so cute in the kitchen! What a treasure to have the time cooking with your mom documented on video. I really wish I could have had something like that with my grandmother. Well done!

  2. I just love watching you and seeing the joy you experience while cooking with Sito. The love you feel is so evident, and the joy you get recalling your childhood as you smell, taste, and explain it all to us is so wonderful. xo

  3. Judy, I found myself crying watching your video as it made me miss my Mom even that much more today! How wonderful and special that you can share this time with your Mom and then share it with us!! Kibbeh looks delicious and I can swear I smelled it from here! heehee Happy Mother’s Day to you and yourlovely Mom- please tell her I said so! “)
    and one last thing…I can’t believe it! Another raw meat eater!! My Mom and I used to eat the burger from the package while making meatballs for our Sunday dinner! Yummy!

  4. So perfect for Mother’s Day. You and Mom. What a special duo. Have a great day. Xox

  5. OMG! I swear I could smell it! Looks so delicious. How nice of you and your mom to video all of these wonderful recipes so they will not be lost as the years go by. Have a great day!

  6. Hi Sito! Is that another new apron? Another wonderful post and recipe. I can imagine how great this tastes & what memories it brings back for you. These are the best videos Judy & I just love watching you in the kitchen with your mother.

Let me know what you think about this post.

