Sito’s Kitchen – Shambooduc

Standard

Happy New Year!  I can’t believe my last post was before the holidays and now it’s 2014. How did that happen?  Such a busy time of the year for me for work, plus the holidays and family stuff.  Well, you know what I’m talkin about, right?

Let’s get right to my cooking channel with my mom.  I’m so blessed to have my mom feel so well and be a great sport doing these videos.   They are tiring for her sometimes and can take all day.  My girls were with me for this video, so I was cracking up a bit.  You’ll see the blooper at the end.

So… it will speak for itself.

 

That’s a wrap!

I’ll be back this week with a new blog hop for StencilGirl Products.

Thanks for stopping by.  I love your comments and all your support.  Means so much to me.

Judy ♥ ♥ ♥

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

16 responses »

  1. You two are so cute! Your mother must have really strong arms after all the years of mixing dough!:)

  2. Judy I could not send my comment…anyway, I so enjoyed watching you and your mom do a cooking presentation. You are both so cute. Your mom is amazing! You are so fortunate you have her and all the memories through the years.

    xxxoo Bobbie

  3. Another great episode. I love your mother! Of course, for me, the best part was the bloopers at the end! I love it when you get a laughing jag that you just can’t snap out of!!!!

  4. Okay I am still laughing at you laughing…Your Mom is so cute. I love you she says, how wonderful and what a good sport. Wish I was eating bread it looks soooooooooogood. xox

  5. Judy, this is just fantastic! I love your mother! You both had me laughing aloud at the end with your bloopers! But, now the problem is that I am hungry. I think I can actually smell the Shambooduc in my own kitchen, and it is calling my name! Do I assume correctly that you eat the open-faced Shambooduc with your hands? Definitely am going to try this!

  6. This is so great Judy! Caitlin and I watched this morning and we were cracking up!!! We want Sito to cook for us, the food looks amazing. Yum, yum!! She is adorable and I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed watching. Caitlin wants to call her Grammy Sito now. Tell her we love her apron – she is a cutie and so are you! Thanks for sharing. xo

  7. Thanks everyone. Bobbie, I know I am blessed to have her in my life and creating fun memories. I know you have them too, with your mom. She would be so proud of you. Hope you are healing.

  8. How much fun! I love the bloopers at the end! When you said “what else is it called” her reaction was priceless! Thanks for starting my day in such a wonderful way!

  9. Your mom reminds me so much of my mom’s mother. My grandmother was short and didn’t speak much English. She came over from Europe and never learned much English. I could communicate with her because I spoke the language.
    The recipe you made is very much like my mom’s that she used for nut rolls. I have the recipe but, it takes a few days to roll everything out and make the filling. It is a long process and I just don’t need all the carbs with the dough and the nut roll filling made with walnuts and tons of honey.
    Everything my mom made was always with dry yeast and had to be raised two times, at least.
    You mom using her hands to mix the bowl was exactly like my grandmother and mom did it.
    The people who came from all over the world to live here is what makes this a special country. I lived in town that had just about every nationality and I can make many different dishes from places all over the world. I brought out the nut roll recipe the other day and was very tempted to make it but, I just don’t need all the sugar and dough because I would sit and eat it all of the time. The pounds would come on quickly.
    Sito is a true blessing in your life. I really enjoy her sense of humor in the end of the video.

  10. This is such a great video. I could almost smell it from here. Samy is particularly intrigued by the bread, butter and maple syrup combo! And I agree with Sito – you are a crazy kid!

  11. Oh, what a legacy your mom is leaving to you and your daughters!
    Did you ship some express…?
    (thanks for the cold weather you guys up north DID send down here to N.FL)

  12. Oh my gosh, what a fun wake-up for me today with my giant cup of tea starting the day. Thank you, Sito, for another great video! My boys are having friends over for the SuperBowl and I do believe I will be making Shambooduc. Thanks for sharing!!

Let me know what you think about this post.

