Found Stencil Give-a-way

Standard

Who wants a stencil?

I was cleaning and organizing my art space (what else is new) and I think I have it where I like it since the big move.

IMG_3964 IMG_3965

Well, during this cleaning exercise, I came across a stencil that I had two of (must have got them years ago and I don’t know why I have two).  So, because it’s ThanksGIVING, I’m giving it away.

The stencil is called “Family Tree” and it came from The Crafter’s Workshop. It’s 12×12. Never been used.

FamilyTreeTCW

So, if you’d love to win this stencil, please leave a comment here and let me know what you would do with this stencil and how many stencils you hoard own.

I’ll pick a winner a week from today, Monday, December 2nd.

I want to wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving!  I can’t thank you enough for all your support here.  The wonderful comments I got from my last post just warmed the cockles of my heart.  Ok, what are cockles anyway?

As always, thanks for stopping by.  I read all the comments and appreciate every single one.

Judy   

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

17 responses »

  1. Great stencil, so versatile ? How would I use it? Let me count the ways! Definitely in the journal!

  2. I LOVE your nice, new studio space! It’s so clean and streamlined. I’m finally taking your advice and switching my studios around. Right now I’m still in the planning stage. My handyman is going to help by taking some things down to my nice, clean basement for me.

    I’ve been putting little plastic hooks on my stencils so that I can hang them on my Clip It Up. The hooks are packaged in bunches of 500. I ran out and had to buy more. Yeah…I know… So, if for some reason, my name comes up in the draw, please pick someone else who isn’t as blessed as I am. It’s only fair.

  3. Well, you are SO funny! Thanksgiving can be Thanks-receiving!Ha-ha!
    I like nature stencils, so I think it would be a good background for a fall
    journal page,colored tissue paper on top, using fall colors of course.
    Lots of mushy (real word…?) paint over that; then light coat of gesso.
    The leaves could be traced a long the edges and hand colored in with
    pen or makers. And a little quote about how SWEET Judy is…

  4. Happy Thanksgiving. I did the exact same thing. Accidentally ordered two of the same stamps. What was I think>>? Oh well, I currently have about 8 stencils. If I were your lucky winner, I would stencil the Family Tree on a piece of muslin and add the required names for our family. I know my daughter would treasure it, whether as a pillow or wallhanging. Thanks for the fun offer.

  5. I would use tree trunk/branches and use my grand kids painted hands as the leaves. Cool, I have maybe 30 stencils. When I like something I tend to go overboard.

  6. Id love to win this family tree stencil! It would be perfect for making cards in every season, and I’d store it with the 5 or 6 other stencils I own. Thanks for the opportunity to win it. Hugs

  7. Let’s just say I have a LOT of stencils, some 6×6 and some 12×12. I used to buy the larger ones, but find now in art journaling, I definitely use the 6x6s more often! I would use this tree stencil in my large Dyan art journal in a two-page spread!

  8. Oooohhhh, just found your blog & I’m so happy I did because I love your work!! The stencil is definitely a bonus too! How many do I have? Not too many. How would I use this one? That’s the fun part. I’m thinking of a two-page, art journal spread with small print outs of my bird photography ( one of my many obsessions). Maybe one bird on each branch & my family’s names too ( to tie in the family tree part?) Happy dance!

  9. Wow, Judy your studio looks fantastic! you are so organized – now can you find anything? Every time I try to organize it takes me a while to figure out where I put things.

  10. I would love to add these to my stencil collection, I have so many I can’t count, but I would use them in my journals!

Let me know what you think about this post.

