“Art is You” Giveaways

Standard

Well, I promised two things… One, that I would give away some of my mixed media fabric collage swaps I made from Tyvek Fabric, see post here, AND.. that I would also give away my Loose Woman Stencil canvas that I did at Art is You last weekend in Stamford.  I took a poll on Facebook and asked should I abandon the canvas or give it away.  I’m excited that so many of you wanted it.  It has a lot of great energy in it.

So, the first winner will receive this canvas using the Loose Woman stencil that was designed by Sue Pelletier, one of the designers for StencilGirl.

Here are pictures of it below.. back and front:

IMG_3759   IMG_3760

I added some inks and paints to the back and included one of my polymer clay faces I made.

The second winner will receive 5 pieces of my swaps that I made for Art is You.  Here they are, below.

IMG_3753

I’ll be putting this on my Facebook page.  Sharing would be most appreciated.

Here we go… comment away and I’ll pick two winners this coming weekend.

Thanks for stopping by and I love hearing from you and sharing my art.

Judy 

23 responses »

  1. Hi Judy! It would be an honor to have a piece of your art and heart! I feel like I have known you all my life and yet I have never met you! I can’t wait till we have a true face to face! xoxo

  2. I lovr these so much! Those women stencils are the best! I used one on an manila envelope and everyone loved it! Please enter me , I think your work is amazingThanks for sharing it with us.reisertutoring

  3. Hi Judy, both are great, is that a little bird on the loose woman one. That is so nice of you to do a give away. Wow.,

  4. Such a fun stencil – love your art and would love to win the stencil. I will share on FB.

    Thanks for the chance!

    Carmen L

  5. thank you so much for your generous giveaway. i love the loose woman you did an awesome job on it, i would be happy to win anything. thanks xoxo

  6. I love your use of color and the freedom in your work. I’d be honored to win some of your work!

  7. Hi Judy! I enjoy your blog and I adore Sue Pelletier and her Loose Woman stencil! I bought myself the stencil at Create Chicago this summer and took a class from Sue. I would love to possess a piece of your art. Pick me! Pick me!

  8. What a great idea. I’m probably too late for this, however I’m throwing my hat in anyway. Everything about both of these pieces is just wonderful Judy. You have a real eye for colour. Hope my eyes get to gaze on one of these for longer than a FB minute. xoxo

  9. Don’t know if you have picked yet but I would like to be in it if its still open.Your canvas rocks!

Let me know what you think about this post.

