Nother Journal Winner, Nother Give-a-way!!!

Standard

IMG_1331

The 2nd journal give-a-way winner is…………………..

Kay Wallace

Congratulations, Kay!!!!!!!!!!

Send me your mailing address and I’ll get it right out to you.

Hip Hip Hooray!!!!!!!!!

Next up to #3…. is my long skinny journal.  About 9×3. So cute.  Covers are loved with inky stamped and stenciled paper towels and fun embellishments with a lace edge.  Click for close up.

IMG_0591-1  IMG_0587-1

Quick update:  Studio is clean.. newly painted walls.. all my supplies are in the garage.  In the meantime, now that I’m not creating a lot of art (because of this possible uprooting.. wait, did she say “uproot”.. yes I did.  More later), at least I can give some away… it’s a win win situation.. you win art.. I clean out my studio. Pay it forward; it’s how I roll.

Thanks for playing along and stopping by…. This is fun!!!

Leave me a comment.. I”ll pick a winner next week.

Judy ♥

About Judy Shea

Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mixed Media/Polymer Clay Artist. I do have a full-time job (not as an artist). My art includes, textural collage works on canvas, cardboard, wood or other substrates using paints, molding pastes, inks, fabric, a variety of found objects and handmade polymer clay pieces. Life/Work balance is what I strive for.

17 responses »

  1. Judy, I am just thrilled to be the recipient of your journal! Totally! I am also intrigued by the size of the next journal giveaway! Opens up all kinds of new ideas! Thanks again, Judy!

  2. What an interesting journal. I never would have thought of it but I really like it.

  3. My hats off to you Judy for getting your studio cleaned out, painted & everything stored away! I know firsthand how much you had & I really admire you getting it done. I can’t even think of attacking my sewing room – afraid it might attack back.

  4. OK!! I am feeling really lucky. This journal is going to be mine!!!!!! lol
    Sounds like you may be on the move shortly. Keep us posted.
    Barb
    Charlotte

  5. Oh Kay will be thrilled. She is a sweetheart and is another Massachusetts gal(we met for coffee). Look at you, it’s like Christmas in April at the Shea household. xox

  6. I’m back, too. This is really a fun journal! Thanks for your continuing generosity.

  7. Your art is always a joy to see! Kay will be one happy girl!
    Well, if your supplies are in storage, we will sure miss seeing the latest for you!

  8. Aw, I’m bummed that I didn’t catch your last giveaway! It’s gorgeous! :) But I would definitely not complain if I got this one, either. It would be a unique journal that I’d always treasure.

  9. Cool!!! :) Please add me for your giveaway! :) Glad to hear about all this cleaning and organizing!! Makes art so much more fun when everything is in its place (oh I need to attack my art room this weekend and hope I get as much done as you)! :D

  10. Hi Judy, I am also uprooted! But it is emotional up-rooting that may mean a physical up-rooting/ move! I have not been arting in the last few weeks because of family obligations and health issues. I could really use a wonderful piece of art flowing into to this art vacuum!

Let me know what you think about this post.

