New Online Class at Joggles – “Button n’bellishments”

Standard

I wanted to share with you some exciting news.

I will be teaching my first online glass in February at Joggles.  Joggles has many online classes along with many art supplies you can order. Seriously cool place to shop.

This will also be first ALL video based class to be held on Joggles.  Usually, all the classes are PDF driven, which are really nice too, but I thought that videos would be more fun and easier to follow, not to mention to get to see me in action or mess up.. kidding.

The class I’m teaching is called “Button n’bellishments“.  I’ve taught this class live before and  I had such a great time with all the students; they made some really cool B&Bs.  Now, I bring it to you online.  You can read the details below.

I’ve been working on this class since October and hope that everyone who signs up enjoys the many videos I have prepared.

This class is scheduled to begin on February 7, 2013.

Description:

14 mini-video lessons plus bonus video on how I decorate journal covers and my mixed media collages.

How would you like to make your own embellishments for your journals or any of your mixed media work? In this class, I will show you how to make beautiful, one of a kind, all your own, buttons and embellishments made from polymer clay – I call them “Button n’bellishments”.

This workshop is all video based with several mini-videos per lesson.

Lesson 1: 9 mini-videos.

You’ll begin my learning how to create your pieces by hand with polymer clay and baking them. Hearts, wings, buttons, flowers and faces.

Lesson 2: 5 mini-videos.

We will “antique” your embellishments to make them look vintage-like and then add a glaze to them to make them shine.

The final step will be to adorn your pieces with costume jewelry, old jewelry, fabric, lace, rhinestones and glitter. It’s your world; make them gorgeous! You can download these videos and keep them forever.

You’ll be able to communicate with with me via the Joggles forums for any questions, help or just to show us what you did.

Curious to know how Joggles online classes work?    Go here for details:  http://www.joggles.com/onlineclasses.htm

As always, thanks for stopping by and please let me know if you’ve signed up; I’ll be looking for you.  Share this post if you’d like.

Happy Holidays to everyone!  I hope this new year brings you health, happiness and safety.

Judy  

8 responses »

  1. Congratulations on teaching your first online class! Looks fantastic!!
    Happy Holidays, Judy!

  2. This is super-great! Your B&B’s always look good enough to eat! (ha-ha) The colors are wonderful!
    I have ordered from Joggles bunches of times.
    (Would I need to buy a little oven to put on the kitchen counter to bake in)?

  3. Pingback: Saturday Morning Tea « Art and Tea

  4. Hi Judy,
    You and your family have a wonderful Christmas. I have been running around like crazy trying to tie up all the loose ends that need to get done in just a few days. YIKES !!!!!!
    Thanks so much for the great site. There is a lot of specific talent being offered at this site. I will have to give it my full attention after the holidays.
    Barb
    North Carolina

Let me know what you think about this post.

